Side Road View of Earth Mover and log fence

In 2006 I did a cross country trip from Maryland to New York City shot back over to the Silicon Valley. On my journey, I stopped off at Arches National Park. The weather wasn’t as you would always see it in the magazines, brochures or in the other photos everyone just loves to show off 😉

But with me, it doesn’t matter what the weather is like. I will find memorable story telling moments in time. I was at the campground near the Devils Garden Trailhead when I took this shot.

This image does reflect the clashing of a growing nation in conflict with its natural resources. And how it is important to keep the balance between the two.

I utilized a heavy depth of field here to separate the blurry line between the two clashing worlds.

Earth moving construction vehicle driving down a road taken from side of road

Image Stats: [Canon 10D]

| Aperture: f/5.6 | Shutter: 1/100 | ISO: 200 | Focal: 350mm |

Leave a Reply

