Proud Owner of a Canon 5D Mark II

I am happy to say that I have received my 5D today and can’t wait to field test it. This is not bad figuring I ordered it only a week earlier and had to wait for it to come in from the warehouse.

Of course, I would be going through MIDTERMS right now, so I will have to wait until the weekend to see how awesome it is.

But for those who are not familiar with the EOS 5D Mark II. It is Canon’s newest “full frame” CMOS sensor, 21 Mega-pixel digital camera. What makes this camera so special is its ability to record full High Definition 1080p video. The 5D MII retails for $2,700.00 for the body, and about $3,500.00 for the full kit.

I will be posting samples as soon as I get them ready this weekend.

3 thoughts on “Proud Owner of a Canon 5D Mark II

  1. Carlos….. awesome pics! Yeah, I finally got to have a look, lol.

    I just purchased a new camera too. It’s also a Canon, but not nearly as pricey as your new baby. I just got it and have not learned how to use it yet. I got a Canon Power Shot SX10 IS.

    I can see I have a lot to learn including the fact the macro pics up the least little piece of dust or dirt on an object, lol.

    This is a passion for me, not work, so I will climb the ladder of cameras as I progress.

    Cheers my friend,

    Charlie

  2. I just got a Canon Power Shot SX10 IS. I can see I have a lot to learn including the fact the macro pics up the least little piece of dust or dirt, lol.

    Cheers,

    Charlie

Leave a Reply

